Responsive image

Daily Bible Readings in Latin and English

Latin Revival is a dedication to the beauty and tradition of the Catholic faith. Bible verses follow the liturgical calendar.

Pax Vobiscum

Saint Mark

ℹ Double tap the Gospel text to switch languages

Catholic Teaching


Prayer One


Read more

The Gospel

Read more

Let us pray

Prayer Two


Read more
Liturgical ColorAbstinence
White None
Feast Day/Commemoration

There are five Vestment Colors: Green, White, Red, Black, and Purple. These colors help identify the liturgical season or celebration.

  • Green: This is a symbol of hope, which is used on the Sundays from Epiphany to Septuagesima and on Sundays after Pentecost.
  • White: This is the symbol of purity. It is used on all feasts of Our Lord, except those relating to His sufferings, and on feasts of Our Lady and of saints that are not martyrs.
  • Red: Is the color of blood, this color is used to commemorate the feasts of the martyrs and apostles; up to Pentecost Sunday; and to feasts connected with the Passion of Our Lord
  • Black: This is a sign of mourning and is used on Good Friday, and in Masses of the Dead.
  • Purple: This penitential color is used during advent and Lent and on the Vigils of the greater feasts.

  • Full abstinence forbids the eating of flesh meat and broth made of meat. Fish is permitted.
  • Partial abstinence allows meat and soup or broth made from meat to be eaten only once a day as your main meal.

In Saint Pauls's letter to the Corinthians, he writes: "All flesh is not the same flesh: but one is the flesh of men, another of beasts, another of birds, another of fishes."

Mindful Blogs Entries

February 19, 2021.
The miracle at Fatima

Over the centuries, there have been many Marian apparitions ...

Read More
February 03, 2021.
The Catechism of whom?

Prompted by the differing theological ideologies from within...

Read More
January 22, 2021.
The Mass of the ages

It was in 1969, four years after the Second Vatican Council....

Read More
January 20, 2021.
A light to guide the way!

Have you ever been to a church and wondered about all the sy...

Read More

About Latin Revival

The sole purpose of Latin Revival is to deliver authentic Catholic scripture daily and to bring holiness, tradition, and the word of God into the digital world. To focus the mind on prayer, meditation, and learning. Very much like exercising, praying daily has a profound impact on one's life, it offers clarity and answers, direction, and also a purpose. In addition to that, studies have shown that daily prayer and reflection reduce stress dramatically, and in turn regulates blood pressure and mood.

Read the Bible in Latin and English. It just takes a few minutes each day. Make it a habit and you will see a difference in the way you live, love, and interact. Catholic scripture goes beyond the Bible to include apostolic tradition, magisterium, and doctrine. It is the teachings of Our Lord Jesus Christ, which were entrusted to the apostles and handed down over the generations. There are multiple Rites under the Catholic Church umbrella. Latin Revival focuses mainly on the Latin Rite, However; there is a lot of overlap between Rites.

Latin Revival delivers specific readings each day that are based on the Tridentine calendar. We use the Catholic Bible for all scripture. The English comes directly from the Douay–Rheims Bible, which is a translation of the the Latin Vulgate. It was first published in 1582. The Latin readings come from the Latin Vulgate, which were published in the 4th century by Saint Jerome. It is the first Latin version translated directly from the Hebrew Tanakh rather than from the Greek Septuagint and it became the definitive and official version of the Catholic Church.